top of page

Harvest STOMP Committee

The Harvest STOMP Steering Committee is a group of industry professionals that believes in protecting agriculture, our natural resources, and the way of life for the entire Napa Valley community.  Their leadership, vision, and ability to throw one heck of a harvest party are greatly appreciated! 

Thank you to our Event Chairs!


Karen Cakebread

Karen Cakebread is no stranger to the Napa Valley wine industry. She spent 18 years with Cakebread Cellars before establishing her own highly-regarded label ZIATA Wines in 2008, focusing on Sauvignon Blanc, Pinot Noir, Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc and Cabernet blends. A frequent world traveler, Karen also finds time to support many organizations at home. In additional to her leadership role at Napa Valley Grapegrowers, Karen also lends her time and expertise to the St. Helena Hospital Foundation, and has worked with UpValley Family Centers of Napa Valley, among others. 


Mary Maher

Renowned vineyard manager, Mary Maher has over 35 years experience working with the soil, the interface of farming and nature, and the intersections of science and farming. She thrives on the collaboration of ideas, and feels fortunate to work with people who value farming practices that respect the people and soil. Mary has been involved with the Napa Valley Grapegrowers since the mid 1990s and currently works with the vineyard teams at Harlan, Promontory and Silverado Farming Company.


Francoise Peschon

Raised in California’s wine country, but with family roots in Luxembourg, heralded winemaker Francoise Peschon received her enology degree from UC Davis before completing post-graduate work at the University of Bordeaux. After an apprenticeship at Château Haut-Brion, Franciose returned to the Napa Valley and in her thirty-year career, she’s worked at some of the best, including Stag’s Leap Wine Cellars, Araujo Estate Wines, Accendo, Almacerro, Heimark Vineyard and Vine Hill Ranch. She is quick to credit her mentors, wine industry luminaries Michel Rolland, Warren Winiarski, Tony Soter and Mia Klein, whose sensitivity, intellect, and sense of aesthetics have clearly inspired her.

Thank you to our Steering Committee!

Shelby Byer, Screaming Eagle
Karen Cakebread, Ziata Wines
Linda DeKoven    
Lisa Hoskins, Ferrogiaro Vineyards
Morgaen Hoxsey Pickett, Ghost Block Wine
Mary Maher, Silverado Farming Company
Mary Parks, Heimark Vineyards
Francoise Peschon, Vine Hill Ranch
Isabelle Straka, Kinsman Wine Consulting
Philippa Ward, Engel & Volkers
Felicia Woytak, Au Revoir Wine

bottom of page